For the hotel accommodation contract
Status: October 2020

1.SCOPE

1.1 These Terms and Conditions of Business apply to contracts for the rental of hotel rooms for lodging purposes and all other services and supplies of the Hotel provided to the Customer in this connection (Hotel Accommodation Contract).

1.2 Subletting or subletting of the rented premises, use of the hotel rooms provided for purposes other than accommodation, public invitations or other advertising measures for job interviews, sales and similar events, and the use of hotel space outside the rented rooms for the aforementioned events require the prior express consent of Hotel Starton GmbH and may be made dependent on the payment of additional remuneration. § 540 Para. 1 Sentence 2 BGB is not applicable, as long as the customer is not a consumer.

1.3 The customer’s general terms and conditions shall only apply if this has been expressly agreed in writing beforehand.

2.CONCLUSION OF CONTRACT, PARTNERS, LIMITATION PERIOD

2.1 The contractual partners are the Hotel and the Customer. The contract shall come into effect upon acceptance of the Customer’s application by the Hotel. Hotel Starton GmbH is free to confirm the room booking in text form.

2.2 The customer is obliged to inform Hotel Starton GmbH without being asked, at the latest upon conclusion of the contract, if the use of the hotel service is likely to endanger the smooth business operations, the security or the public reputation of Hotel Starton am Village.

2.3 The contractual partners are the Hotel and the Customer. If a third party has placed an order on behalf of the Customer, the Customer shall be liable to the Hotel together with the Customer as joint and several debtor for all obligations arising from the hotel accommodation contract, provided the Hotel has a corresponding declaration by the third party.

2.4 All claims against the Hotel shall in principle become statute-barred one year after the commencement of the statutory limitation period. This shall not apply to claims for damages and other claims if the latter are based on a wilful or grossly negligent breach of duty by the Hotel.

3.OFFSETTING, PAYMENT, PRICES, SERVICES

3.1 The Hotel is obliged to keep the rooms booked by the Customer ready and to provide the agreed services.

3.2 The Customer shall be obliged to pay the Hotel’s agreed or applicable prices for the room rental and any other services used by the Customer. This shall also apply to services ordered by the Customer directly or via the Hotel, which are provided by third parties and are paid for by the Hotel.

3.3 The agreed prices include the taxes and local charges applicable at the time of conclusion of the contract. Not included are local charges which are owed by the guest according to the respective local law, e.g. tourist tax. In the event of a change in the statutory value-added tax or the introduction, amendment or abolition of local levies on the object of performance after conclusion of the contract, the prices shall be adjusted accordingly. In the case of contracts with consumers, this shall only apply if the period between conclusion of the contract and fulfilment of the contract exceeds four months. Should this be the case, Hotel Starton GmbH can increase the price appropriately, but not by more than 10%.

3.4 The Hotel may make its consent to a subsequent reduction in the number of rooms booked, the Hotel’s services or the Customer’s length of stay requested by the Customer subject to a reasonable increase in the price of the rooms and/or the Hotel’s other services.

3.5 If payment on account has been agreed, payment must be made – unless otherwise agreed – within 10 days of receipt of the invoice without deduction. In the event of default in payment, the Hotel shall be entitled to charge the respectively applicable statutory default interest in the amount of currently 9% above the respective base interest rate in the case of a legal transaction with an entrepreneur, or in the amount of 5% above the respective base interest rate in the case of a legal transaction with a consumer. Hotel Starton GmbH reserves the right to prove higher damages, and the customer the right to prove lower damages.

3.6 For each reminder after the occurrence of default, the customer has to reimburse reminder costs of 2.50 Euro to Hotel Starton GmbH. The customer is at liberty to prove that no or significantly lower costs were incurred.

3.7 Hotel Starton GmbH is entitled to demand an appropriate advance payment or security deposit from the customer upon conclusion of the contract, e.g. in the form of a credit card guarantee. The amount of the advance payment and the payment dates can be agreed in the contract in text form. In the case of advance payment or provision of security for package tours, the statutory provisions shall remain unaffected.

3.8 In justified cases, e.g. the customer’s payment arrears or expansion of the scope of the contract, Hotel Starton GmbH is entitled, even after conclusion of the contract and up to the beginning of the stay, to demand an advance payment or security deposit in the sense of the above No. 7 or an increase in the advance payment or security deposit agreed in the contract up to the full agreed remuneration.

4.Cancellation by the customer / non-use of services

4.1 The customer can only withdraw from the contract concluded with Hotel Starton GmbH if a right of withdrawal has been expressly agreed in the contract, a legal right of withdrawal exists or Hotel Starton GmbH expressly agrees to the cancellation of the contract. The agreement of a right of withdrawal as well as the possible consent to a cancellation of the contract should be made in text form.

4.2 If a date has been agreed for exercising the right of withdrawal free of charge, the customer can withdraw from the contract until then without triggering payment or claims for damages by Hotel Starton GmbH. The customer’s right to withdraw from the contract expires if he does not exercise it in writing to Hotel Starton GmbH by the agreed date.

4.3 If a right of withdrawal has not been agreed or has already expired, there is also no legal right of withdrawal, and if Hotel Starton GmbH does not agree to a cancellation of the contract, Hotel Starton GmbH retains the right to the agreed remuneration despite not using the service. Hotel Starton GmbH must offset the income from renting the rooms to others, as well as the saved expenses. If the rooms are not rented to others, Hotel Starton GmbH can demand the contractually agreed remuneration and make a lump-sum deduction for saved expenses. In this case the customer is obliged to pay at least 100% of the contractually agreed price for overnight accommodation with or without breakfast and for package arrangements with external services. The Customer is free to prove that the aforementioned claim did not arise or did not arise in the amount demanded. This clause 4.3 does not apply in case of violation of Hotel Starton GmbH’s obligation to consider the rights, legal assets and interests of the customer, if the customer can no longer be expected to adhere to the contract.

4.4 If a right of rescission has not been agreed or has already expired, there is also no statutory right of rescission or termination and if the Hotel does not agree to a termination of the contract, the Hotel shall retain the claim to the agreed remuneration despite not having used the service. The Hotel shall set off any income from renting the rooms to others and any expenses saved. If the rooms are not otherwise let, the Hotel may make a lump-sum deduction for saved expenses. In this case the Customer shall be obliged to pay 90% of the contractually agreed price. The Customer shall be entitled to prove that the aforementioned claim has not arisen or has not arisen in the required amount.

Standard reservation

Can be cancelled free of charge until 14:00 on the day of arrival. Later cancellations or no-shows can be charged with 90 % of the total amount. Arrivals after 6 p.m. are generally guaranteed with a valid credit card or a deposit of 50% of the room price.

Arrangement Reservations

Can be cancelled free of charge up to 1 day before arrival. Later cancellations or no-shows can be charged with 80 % of the total amount. Arrivals after 6 pm are generally guaranteed with a valid credit card or a deposit of 50% of the room price.

Fair reservations

Can generally no longer be cancelled free of charge. In case of no-show or late cancellations we charge 100% of the total amount. Exhibition reservations are generally guaranteed with a valid credit card or a deposit of 50% of the room price. After the cancellation period has expired, we are entitled to charge up to 50% of the credit card or to issue an advance invoice. All reservations will be confirmed by us in writing with reference to the cancellation conditions applicable at the time.

Group reservations

Are reservations from 6 rooms. These can be cancelled free of charge (outside the trade fair times) up to 21 days before arrival, after that we are entitled to charge up to 90% of the total amount.

After the cancellation period has expired, we are entitled to charge up to 50% of the credit card or to issue an advance invoice. They are generally to be guaranteed with a cost absorption of the company, a valid credit card or a deposit of 50% of the room price.

For reservations made via booking portals, the respective agreed conditions apply. Deviating agreements must be made in writing.

Early departures can be charged at 100% of the remaining nights. Booked rooms are available to our guests from 15:00 on the day of arrival and until 11:00 on the day of departure. Unless otherwise agreed, the provisions of the General Terms and Conditions apply.

5.CANCELLATION OF THE HOTEL

5.1 If it has been agreed that the customer may rescind the contract free of charge within a certain period, the Hotel shall be entitled for its part to rescind the contract during this period if there are enquiries by other customers about the contractually booked rooms and the customer does not waive his right of rescission upon inquiry by the Hotel with a reasonable period of notice.

5.2 If an advance payment or security deposit agreed upon or requested in accordance with Clause 3.6 and/or Clause 3.7 is not made even after a reasonable grace period set by the Hotel has expired, the Hotel shall also be entitled to rescind the contract

5.3 Furthermore, the hotel is entitled to withdraw from the contract for objectively justified reasons, in particular if force majeure or other circumstances for which the Hotel is not responsible make it impossible to fulfil the contract; rooms or spaces are culpably booked under misleading or false information or withholding of material facts; material facts may include the identity of the customer, solvency or the purpose of the stay; General Terms and Conditions for the Hotel Accommodation Contract (GTCB 8.0) © Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. Page 7 the Hotel has reasonable cause to believe that the use of the service may jeopardise the smooth operation, safety or public reputation of the Hotel, without this being attributable to the Hotel’s sphere of control or organisation; the purpose or occasion of the stay is unlawful; there is a breach of the above-mentioned Clause 1.2.

5.4 In the event of justified withdrawal by the Hotel, the Customer shall not be entitled to claim damages.

5.5 In the event of unforeseen non-availability of the room, the Hotel is obliged to offer and provide the Guest with a room of equal value in an equivalent establishment or, if this is not possible, to pay general damages. In the event of force majeure there is no obligation to pay damages.

6.ROOM PROVISION, HANDOVER AND RETURN

6.1 The customer does not acquire any claim to the provision of specific rooms unless this has been expressly agreed in writing.

6.2 Booked rooms are available to the customer from 15:00 on the agreed day of arrival. The customer has no claim to earlier availability.

6.3 On the agreed day of departure, the rooms must be vacated and made available to the Hotel by 11:00 a.m. at the latest. After that time, the Hotel may charge 50% of the full accommodation price (price according to the price list) for use of the room in excess of the contractual period until 6:00 p.m. due to the late vacating of the room, and 90% from 6:00 p.m. onwards. Contractual claims of the Customer shall not be justified by this. The Customer shall be free to prove that the Hotel has no or a significantly lower claim to a usage fee.

7.LIABILITY OF THE HOTEL

7.1 The Hotel shall be liable for damages for which it is responsible arising from injury to life, body or health. Furthermore, the Hotel shall be liable for other damage caused by an intentional or grossly negligent breach of duty by the Hotel or by an intentional or negligent breach of typical contractual duties by the Hotel. Typical contractual obligations are those obligations that make the proper performance of the contract possible in the first place and on the fulfilment of which the Customer relies and may rely. A breach of duty by the Hotel shall be deemed equivalent to a breach by a legal representative or vicarious agent. Further claims for damages are excluded, unless otherwise provided for in this Clause 7. Should disruptions or defects in the Hotel’s services occur, the Hotel shall endeavor to remedy such upon knowledge thereof or upon prompt notification of such by the Customer. The Customer is obligated to make all reasonable efforts to remedy the disruption and minimize any possible damage.

7.2 The Hotel shall be liable to the Customer for items brought in in accordance with the statutory provisions. The Hotel recommends the use of the Hotel safe. If the Customer wishes to deposit money, securities and valuables with a value of more than EUR 800 or other items with a value of more than EUR 2,500, this requires a separate storage agreement with the Hotel.

7.3 Insofar as the customer is provided with a parking space in the hotel garage or in the hotel car park, even against payment, this does not constitute a safekeeping agreement. In the event of loss of or damage to motor vehicles parked or manoeuvred on the Hotel’s property and their contents, the Hotel shall only be liable in accordance with the above clause 7.1, sentences 1 to 4.

7.4 Wake-up orders are carried out by the Hotel with the utmost care. Messages for customers are handled with care. The Hotel may, after prior agreement with the Customer, take over the acceptance, storage and – if desired – forwarding of mail and consignments of goods for a fee. The Hotel shall only be liable in this respect in accordance with the provisions of the above clause 7.1, sentences 1 to 4. General Terms and Conditions for the Hotel Accommodation Agreement (GTCH 8.0) © Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. Page 8

7.5 We are not liable for any legal claims on the part of the Internet, LAN and WLAN that are triggered by third parties when using them.

8.FINAL PROVISIONS

8.1 Amendments or supplements to the contract, the acceptance of applications or these Terms and Conditions for Hotel Accommodation should be made in writing. Unilateral amendments or additions by the customer are invalid.

8.2 Place of performance and payment is the registered office of the respective Hotel.

8.3 Exclusive place of jurisdiction – also for disputes concerning cheques and bills of exchange – is Fürth or Nuremberg in commercial transactions. Insofar as a contractual partner fulfils the requirements of § 38 Para. 2 ZPO (Code of Civil Procedure) and has no general place of jurisdiction in Germany, the place of jurisdiction shall be the Hotel’s registered office.

8.4 German law applies. The application of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and conflict of laws is excluded.

Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions for Hotel Accommodation be or become invalid or void, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In all other respects the statutory provisions shall apply.

für den Hotelaufnahmevertrag
Stand: Oktober 2020

1.GELTUNGSBEREICH

1.1 Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge über die mietweise Überlassung von Hotelzimmern zur Beherbergung sowie alle in diesem Zusammenhang für den Kunden erbrachten weiteren Leistungen und Lieferungen des Hotels (Hotelaufnahmevertrag).

1.2 Die Unter- oder Weitervermietung der überlassenen Räumlichkeiten, die Nutzung der überlassenen Hotelzimmer zu anderen als Beherbergungszwecken, öffentliche Einladungen oder sonstige Werbemaßnahmen zu Vorstellungsgesprächen, Verkaufs- und ähnlichen Veranstaltungen und die Nutzung von Hotelflächen außerhalb der angemieteten Räume für die vorgenannten Veranstaltungen bedürfen der vorherigen ausdrücklichen Zustimmung der Hotel Starton GmbH und können von der Zahlung einer zusätzlichen Vergütung abhängig gemacht werden. § 540 Abs. 1 Satz 2 BGB findet keine Anwendung, sofern der Kunde nicht Verbraucher ist.

1.3 Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden finden nur Anwendung, wenn dies vorher ausdrücklich in Textform vereinbart wurde.

2.VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS, -PARTNER, VERJÄHRUNG

2.1 Vertragspartner sind das Hotel und der Kunde. Der Vertrag kommt durch die Annahme des Antrags des Kunden durch das Hotel zustande. Der Hotel Starton GmbH steht es frei, die Zimmerbuchung in Textform zu bestätigen.

2.2 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Hotel Starton GmbH unaufgefordert spätestens bei Vertragsabschluss darauf hinzuweisen, sofern die Inanspruchnahme der Hotelleistung geeignet ist, den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder das Ansehen von Hotel Starton am Village in der Öffentlichkeit zu gefährden.

2.3 Vertragspartner sind das Hotel und der Kunde. Hat ein Dritter für den Kunden bestellt, haftet er dem Hotel gegenüber zusammen mit dem Kunden als Gesamtschuldner für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Hotelaufnahmevertrag, sofern dem Hotel eine entsprechende Erklärung des Dritten vorliegt.

2.4 Alle Ansprüche gegen das Hotel verjähren grundsätzlich in einem Jahr ab dem gesetzlichen Verjährungsbeginn. Dies gilt nicht bei Schadensersatzansprüchen und bei sonstigen Ansprüchen, sofern letztere auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Hotels beruhen.

3.LEISTUNGEN, PREISE, ZAHLUNG, AUFRECHNUNG

3.1 Das Hotel ist verpflichtet, die vom Kunden gebuchten Zimmer bereitzuhalten und die vereinbarten Leistungen zu erbringen.

3.2 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die für die Zimmerüberlassung und die von ihm in Anspruch genommenen weiteren Leistungen vereinbarten bzw. geltenden Preise des Hotels zu zahlen. Dies gilt auch für vom Kunden direkt oder über das Hotel beauftragte Leistungen, die durch Dritte erbracht und vom Hotel verauslagt werden.

3.3 Die vereinbarten Preise verstehen sich einschließlich der zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses geltenden Steuern und lokalen Abgaben. Nicht enthalten sind lokale Abgaben, die nach dem jeweiligen Kommunalrecht vom Gast geschuldet sind, wie z.B. Kurtaxe. Bei Änderung der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer oder der Neueinführung, Änderung oder Abschaffung lokaler Abgaben auf den Leistungsgegenstand nach Vertragsschluss werden die Preise entsprechend angepasst. Bei Verträgen mit Verbrauchern gilt dieses nur, wenn der Zeitraum zwischen Vertragsabschluss und Vertragserfüllung vier Monate überschreitet. Sollte dies der Fall sein, kann die Hotel Starton GmbH den Preis angemessen, höchstens jedoch um 10 %, erhöhen.

3.4 Das Hotel kann seine Zustimmung zu einer vom Kunden gewünschten nachträglichen Verringerung der Anzahl der gebuchten Zimmer, der Leistung des Hotels oder der Aufenthaltsdauer des Kunden davon abhängig machen, dass sich der Preis für die Zimmer und/oder für die sonstigen Leistungen des Hotels angemessen erhöht.

3.5 Wurde Zahlung auf Rechnung vereinbart, so hat die Zahlung – vorbehaltlich einer abweichenden Vereinbarung – binnen 10 Tagen ab Zugang der Rechnung ohne Abzug zu erfolgen. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist das Hotel berechtigt, die jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Verzugszinsen in Höhe von derzeit 9 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz bei einem Rechtsgeschäft mit einem Unternehmer, bzw. in Höhe von 5 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz bei einem Rechtsgeschäft mit einem Verbraucher, zu verlangen. Der Hotel Starton GmbH bleibt der Nachweis eines höheren, dem Kunden der eines niedrigeren Schadens vorbehalten.

3.6 Für jede Mahnung nach Verzugseintritt hat der Kunde Mahnkosten in Höhe von 2,50 Euro an die Hotel Starton GmbH zu erstatten. Der Nachweis, dass keine oder nur wesentlich geringere Kosten entstanden seien, steht dem Kunden frei.

3.7 Die Hotel Starton GmbH ist berechtigt, bei Vertragsabschluss vom Kunden eine angemessene Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung, z. B. in Form einer Kreditkartengarantie, zu verlangen. Die Höhe der Vorauszahlung und die Zahlungstermine können im Vertrag in Textform vereinbart werden. Bei Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistungen für Pauschalreisen bleiben die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen unberührt.

3.8 In begründeten Fällen, z. B. Zahlungsrückstand des Kunden oder Erweiterung des Vertragsumfanges, ist die Hotel Starton GmbH berechtigt, auch nach Vertragsschluss bis zu Beginn des Aufenthaltes eine Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung im Sinne vorstehender Nr. 7 oder eine Anhebung der im Vertrag vereinbarten Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung bis zur vollen vereinbarten Vergütung zu verlangen.

4.Rücktritt des Kunden / Nichtinanspruchnahme der Leistungen

4.1 Ein Rücktritt des Kunden von dem mit der Hotel Starton GmbH geschlossenen Vertrag ist nur möglich, wenn ein Rücktrittsrecht im Vertrag ausdrücklich vereinbart wurde, ein gesetzliches Rücktrittsrecht besteht oder die Hotel Starton GmbH der Vertragsaufhebung ausdrücklich zustimmt. Die Vereinbarung eines Rücktrittsrechtes sowie die etwaige Zustimmung zu einer Vertragsaufhebung sollen jeweils in Textform erfolgen.

4.2 Wurde ein Termin für die kostenfreie Ausübung des Rücktrittsrechtes vereinbart, kann der Kunde bis dahin vom Vertrag zurücktreten, ohne Zahlung oder Schadensersatzansprüche der Hotel Starton GmbH auszulösen. Das Rücktrittsrecht des Kunden erlischt, wenn er es nicht bis zum vereinbarten Termin gegenüber der Hotel Starton GmbH in Textform ausübt.

4.3 Ist ein Rücktrittsrecht nicht vereinbart oder bereits erloschen, besteht auch kein gesetzliches Rücktrittsrecht und stimmt die Hotel Starton GmbH einer Vertragsaufhebung nicht zu, behält die Hotel Starton GmbH den Anspruch auf die vereinbarte Vergütung trotz Nichtinanspruchnahme der Leistung. Die Hotel Starton GmbH hat die Einnahmen aus anderweitiger Vermietung der Zimmer sowie die eingesparten Aufwendungen anzurechnen. Werden die Zimmer nicht anderweitig vermietet, kann die Hotel Starton GmbH die vertraglich vereinbarte Vergütung verlangen und den Abzug für ersparte Aufwendungen pauschalieren. Der Kunde ist in diesem Fall verpflichtet, mindestens 100% des vertraglich vereinbarten Preises für Übernachtung mit oder ohne Frühstück sowie für Pauschalarrangements mit Fremdleistungen, zu zahlen. Ihm steht der Nachweis frei, dass der vorgenannte Anspruch nicht oder nicht in der geforderten Höhe entstanden ist. Dieser Passus 4.3 gilt nicht bei Verletzung der Verpflichtung des Hotel Starton GmbH zur Rücksichtnahme auf Rechte, Rechtsgüter und Interessen des Kunden, wenn diesem dadurch ein Festhalten am Vertrag nicht mehr zuzumuten ist.

4.4 Ist ein Rücktrittsrecht nicht vereinbart oder bereits erloschen, besteht auch kein gesetzliches Rücktritts- oder Kündigungsrecht und stimmt das Hotel einer Vertragsaufhebung nicht zu, behält das Hotel den Anspruch auf die vereinbarte Vergütung trotz Nichtinanspruchnahme der Leistung. Das Hotel hat die Einnahmen aus anderweitiger Vermietung der Zimmer sowie die ersparten Aufwendungen anzurechnen. Werden die Zimmer nicht anderweitig vermietet, so kann das Hotel den Abzug für ersparte Aufwendungen pauschalieren. Der Kunde ist in diesem Fall verpflichtet, 90% des vertraglich vereinbarten Preises. Dem Kunden steht der Nachweis frei, dass der vorgenannte Anspruch nicht oder nicht in der geforderten Höhe entstanden ist.

Standardreservierung

Sind bis 14:00 Uhr am Anreisetag kostenfrei stornierbar. Spätere Stornierungen bzw. Nichtanreisen können mit 90 % des Gesamtbetrages berechnet werden. Anreisen nach 18 Uhr sind generell mit einer gültigen Kreditkarte oder einer Anzahlung von 50% des Zimmerpreises zu garantieren.

Arrangementreservierungen

Sind bis 1 Tag vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Spätere Stornierungen bzw. Nichtanreisen können mit 80 % des Gesamtbetrages berechnet werden.
Anreisen nach 18 Uhr sind generell mit einer gültigen Kreditkarte oder einer Anzahlung von 50% des Zimmerpreises zu garantieren.

Messereservierungen

Sind grundsätzlich nicht mehr kostenfrei stornierbar. Bei Nichtanreise oder verspäteten Stornierungen berechnen wir 100 % der Gesamtsumme. Messereservierungen sind generell mit einer gültigen Kreditkarte oder einer Anzahlung von 50% des Zimmerpreises zu garantieren. Nach Ablauf der Stornierungsfrist sind wir berechtigt bis zu 50% der Kreditkarte zu belasten, bzw. eine Vorausrechnung zu erstellen. Alle Reservierungen werden von uns schriftlich mit dem Hinweis auf die jeweils geltenden Stornierung Bedingungen bestätigt.

Gruppenreservierungen

Sind Reservierungen ab 6 Zimmer. Diese sind (außerhalb der Messezeiten) bis 21 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar, danach sind wir berechtigt bis zu 90% der Gesamtsumme zu berechnen.

Nach Ablauf der Stornierungsfrist sind wir berechtigt bis zu 50% der Kreditkarte zu belasten, bzw. eine Vorausrechnung zu erstellen. Sie sind generell mit einer Kostenübernahme der Firma, einer gültigen Kreditkarte oder einer Anzahlung von 50% des Zimmerpreises zu garantieren.

Für Reservierungen die über Buchungsportale erfolgen, gelten die jeweiligen vereinbarten Bedingungen. Abweichende Vereinbarungen bedürfen der Schriftform.

Verfrühte Abreisen können mit 100% der restlichen Übernachtungen berechnet werden. Gebuchte Zimmer stehen unseren Gästen am Anreisetag ab 15:00 Uhr, am Abreisetag bis 11:00 Uhr zur Verfügung. Wenn nicht anders vereinbart gelten die Bestimmungen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

5.RÜCKTRITT DES HOTELS

5.1 Sofern vereinbart wurde, dass der Kunde innerhalb einer bestimmten Frist kostenfrei vom Vertrag zurücktreten kann, ist das Hotel in diesem Zeitraum seinerseits berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn Anfragen anderer Kunden nach den vertraglich gebuchten Zimmern vorliegen und der Kunde auf Rückfrage des Hotels mit angemessener Fristsetzung auf sein Recht zum Rücktritt nicht verzichtet.

5.2 Wird eine gemäß Ziffer 3.6 und/oder Ziffer 3.7 vereinbarte oder verlangte Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung auch nach Verstreichen einer vom Hotel gesetzten angemessenen Nachfrist nicht geleistet, so ist das Hotel ebenfalls zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

5.3 Ferner ist das Hotel berechtigt, aus sachlich gerechtfertigtem Grund vom Vertrag außerordentlich zurückzutreten, insbesondere falls höhere Gewalt oder andere vom Hotel nicht zu vertretende Umstände die Erfüllung des Vertrages unmöglich machen; Zimmer oder Räume schuldhaft unter irreführender oder falscher Angabe oder Verschweigen wesentlicher Tatsachen gebucht werden; wesentlich kann dabei die Identität des Kunden, die Zahlungsfähigkeit oder der Aufenthaltszweck sein; Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für den Hotelaufnahmevertrag (AGBH 8.0) © Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. Seite 7 das Hotel begründeten Anlass zu der Annahme hat, dass die Inanspruchnahme der Leistung den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder das Ansehen des Hotels in der Öffentlichkeit gefährden kann, ohne dass dies dem Herrschafts- bzw. Organisationsbereich des Hotels zuzurechnen ist; der Zweck bzw. der Anlass des Aufenthaltes gesetzeswidrig ist; ein Verstoß gegen oben genannte Ziffer 1.2 vorliegt.

5.4 Bei berechtigtem Rücktritt des Hotels entsteht kein Anspruch des Kunden auf Schadensersatz.

5.5 Das Hotel ist verpflichtet, bei unvorhergesehener Nichtbereitstellung des Zimmers dem Gast ein gleichwertiges Zimmer in einem gleichwertigen Hause anzubieten und bereitzustellen oder, wenn dies nicht möglich ist, allgemeinen Schadenersatz zu leisten. Bei höherer Gewalt besteht keine Verpflichtung zum Schadenersatz.

6.ZIMMERBEREITSTELLUNG, -ÜBERGABE UND -RÜCKGABE

6.1 Der Kunde erwirbt keinen Anspruch auf die Bereitstellung bestimmter Zimmer, soweit dieses nicht ausdrücklich in Textform vereinbart wurde.

6.2 Gebuchte Zimmer stehen dem Kunden ab 15:00 Uhr des vereinbarten Anreisetages zur Verfügung. Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf frühere Bereitstellung.

6.3 Am vereinbarten Abreisetag sind die Zimmer dem Hotel spätestens um 11:00 Uhr geräumt zur Verfügung zu stellen. Danach kann das Hotel aufgrund der verspäteten Räumung des Zimmers für dessen vertragsüberschreitende Nutzung bis 18:00 Uhr 50% des vollen Logispreises (Preis gemäß Preisverzeichnis) in Rechnung stellen, ab 18:00 Uhr 90%. Vertragliche Ansprüche des Kunden werden hierdurch nicht begründet. Ihm steht es frei nachzuweisen, dass dem Hotel kein oder ein wesentlich niedrigerer Anspruch auf Nutzungsentgelt entstanden ist.

7.HAFTUNG DES HOTELS

7.1 Das Hotel haftet für von ihm zu vertretende Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit. Weiterhin haftet es für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Hotels beziehungsweise auf einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Verletzung von vertragstypischen Pflichten des Hotels beruhen. Vertragstypische Pflichten sind solche Pflichten, die die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages erst ermöglichen und auf deren Erfüllung der Kunde vertraut und vertrauen darf. Einer Pflichtverletzung des Hotels steht die eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen gleich. Weitergehende Schadensersatzansprüche sind, soweit in dieser Ziffer 7 nicht anderweitig geregelt, ausgeschlossen. Sollten Störungen oder Mängel an den Leistungen des Hotels auftreten, wird das Hotel bei Kenntnis oder auf unverzügliche Rüge des Kunden bemüht sein, für Abhilfe zu sorgen. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, das ihm Zumutbare beizutragen, um die Störung zu beheben und einen möglichen Schaden gering zu halten.

7.2 Für eingebrachte Sachen haftet das Hotel dem Kunden nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Das Hotel empfiehlt die Nutzung des Hotelsafes. Sofern der Kunde Geld, Wertpapiere und Kostbarkeiten mit einem Wert von mehr als 800 Euro oder sonstige Sachen mit einem Wert von mehr als 2.500 Euro einzubringen wünscht, bedarf dies einer gesonderten Aufbewahrungsvereinbarung mit dem Hotel.

7.3 Soweit dem Kunden ein Stellplatz in der Hotelgarage oder auf dem Hotelparkplatz, auch gegen Entgelt, zur Verfügung gestellt wird, kommt dadurch kein Verwahrungsvertrag zustande. Bei Abhandenkommen oder Beschädigung auf dem Hotelgrundstück abgestellter oder rangierter Kraftfahrzeuge und deren Inhalte haftet das Hotel nur nach Maßgabe der vorstehenden Ziffer 7.1, Sätze 1 bis 4.

7.4 Weckaufträge werden vom Hotel mit größter Sorgfalt ausgeführt. Nachrichten für die Kunden werden mit Sorgfalt behandelt. Das Hotel kann nach vorheriger Absprache mit dem Kunden die Annahme, Aufbewahrung und – auf Wunsch – gegen Entgelt die Nachsendung von Post und Warensendungen übernehmen. Das Hotel haftet hierbei nur nach Maßgabe der vorstehenden Ziffer 7.1, Sätze 1 bis 4. Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für den Hotelaufnahmevertrag (AGBH 8.0) © Hotelverband Deutschland (IHA) e.V. Seite 8

7.5 Wir haften für keinerlei rechtliche Ansprüche seitens Internet, Lan und Wlan die durch Dritte bei Nutzung ausgelöst werden.

8.SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN

8.1 Änderungen oder Ergänzungen des Vertrags, der Antragsannahme oder dieser Geschäftsbedingungen für die Hotelaufnahme sollen schriftlich erfolgen. Einseitige Änderungen oder Ergänzungen durch den Kunden sind unwirksam.

8.2 Erfüllung- und Zahlungsort ist der Sitz des jeweiligen Hotels.

8.3 Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand – auch für Scheck- und Wechselstreitigkeiten – ist im kaufmännischen Verkehr Fürth oder Nürnberg. Sofern ein Vertragspartner die Voraussetzung des § 38 Absatz 2 ZPO erfüllt und keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland hat, gilt als Gerichtsstand der Sitz des Hotels.

8.4 Es gilt deutsches Recht. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts und des Kollisionsrechts ist ausgeschlossen.

8.5 Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für die Hotelaufnahme unwirksam oder nichtig sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.